stillexplorer.blogg.se

Best unraid setup
Best unraid setup













best unraid setup
  1. Best unraid setup archive#
  2. Best unraid setup software#
  3. Best unraid setup free#

NextCloud - All of my devices backup over Nextcloud then get further backed up to CrashPlan.Home Assistant - Handles the Frontend UI and current state storage from my sensors for my home automation setup.CrashPlanPRO- Backs up my security camera files, all of my media, and my various container config folders.I have tons of dashboards setup for all sorts of things. Grafana- Used to graph out all of my data that I log to InfluxDB in a pretty and beautiful way.Riot- Self-hosted chat client for my Matrix server.My wife and me use this as our primary messaging system (just can't trust companies these days with my data). Matrix- Self-hosted and federated chat server (just like email).Unifi- Used with Ubiquiti wireless APs for configuration and monitoring.Is the brains of my home automation with Home Assistant. Node-RED - Flow based programming system.I mostly use Grafana now but this is a nice backup. cadvisor - Monitors statistics from all of my containers and gives a live view graphing this data out.I use it heavily with my self-made sensors to publish data in real-time back to Home Assistant or Node-RED (I created a guide for installing MQTT in Unraid here). MQTT - Basically a chat system for devices to communicate back and forth with each other in real time using channels/rooms.This way I know who is watching what, one what devices, and when. Tautulli - Monitor and stores historical information about my Plex user's usage.PlexMediaServer- Basically a self-hosted Netflix that uses your own content so you can stream from anywhere on almost any device.MariaDB - MySQL database that I use for many of my applications.Redis- Blazing fast memory store that I use with Nextcloud to reduce MySQL DB calls.PostgreSQL - Database for my Matrix chat server.Telegraf - Logs all of my server sensor information to InfluxDB.I also publish custom data from Node-RED. Influxdb - Database for storing historical data for all of my various sensors gathered from Telegraf and Home Assistant.HDDTemp - Docker container for HDDTemp that allows Telegraf to monitor disk temperatures.I also run Kimai2 under this container (using PHP) for tracking my work hours for various jobs. I use it for getting all of my web services securely accessibly via the internet (such as this blog) that are all on various ports and addresses from my server.

Best unraid setup free#

  • letsencrypt- Nginx webserver and reverse proxy with php support and a built-in letsencrypt client that automates free SSL server certificate generation and renewal processes.
  • ELKStack - Entire Elasticsearch stack that I use with Nextcloud and this Ghost blog to offer advanced search functionality.
  • Best unraid setup software#

    The letsencrypt container actually contains this software as well but I don't want to give my webserver those sorts of permissions so I installed it separately.

  • fail2ban - Secures server from invalid login attempts for various of my services by monitoring log files and banning bad actor's IP addresses.
  • best unraid setup

    Ghost- The application that runs this very blog.

    Best unraid setup archive#

    This gives me a big enough window for the archive while also giving CrashPlan enough time to back it up. I have 9 cameras that I dedicated 100GB per camera from the array. What do I host from my home Unraid server? I was able to move all of my applications to docker containers which had tons of benefits in security and performance over my previous Ubuntu install. Once I finally did the switch to Unraid I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to setup and use.

    best unraid setup

    Before that I was using just a plain Ubuntu Server OS on the same machine.















    Best unraid setup